top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

About Me: Srimayi Tenali

Hi, everyone! My name is Srimayi Tenali, and I’m a sophomore at MIT. I was born in New Delhi, India, but moved to Florida when I was 3 years old, so Melbourne Beach is where I consider home. While I tough out the Boston weather for most of the year for school, my parents (big shoutout to Papa and Mama T) still live in Melbourne, and my sister studies at the University of Florida College of Medicine in Gainesville, FL.


At MIT, I’m studying Mechanical Engineering with a concentration in Energy and minoring in International Development. On campus, I’m involved in Energy Club, South Asian Association, Baker House Exec, Society of Women Engineers, and a few other clubs through which I’ve been fortunate enough to meet the coolest people! I’ve lived on the same floor (3rd West Best West) of Baker House for two straight years and love this MIT community so very much.


While I’ve traveled back and forth to India many times, this will be my first time to the Middle East! I’m a huge fan of travel (and food) and therefore really excited to explore this fascinating area (read: restaurants and roadside food stalls). Sheila, Lucy, An, and I have all sorts of ideas and plans for the next few weeks — follow our adventures through this blog, and let us know if you have any tips!



525 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page