top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

About me: Sheila شيلا

Ahlan w sahlan ya shabab! My name is Sheila and I am a freshman at MIT (inshallah Course 12/8, and a concentration in Arabic) , back in the States after living in Jordan for five years and China for two years. And before that, even more living overseas. I guess I feel pretty comfortable with the title of "nomad"--though I don't claim to be a Bedouin. I'm not cool enough for that yet.


I am grateful for the MIT Global Teaching Labs for giving me this opportunity to give back to Jordan, the country that hosted me for five years and now one of the many places around the world I call "home". In addition to teaching Jordan high school kids ecology and environmental science (a subject often overshadowed by other social/political issues, but just as important!), I can't wait to share my love for the land and the people and the culture of Jordan with you!




84 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page