top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

About Me: An Jimenez

Updated: Jan 4, 2018

Hello, world! My name is An (like on/off), and I'm a freshman at MIT. Although I almost consider Boston my home, I was born in Urbana-Champaign, Illinois and grew up in Dallas, Texas. My father is from Spain and my mother from Singapore, and because we have no family in the United States (minus Uncle Boon in California and Aunt Eunice in Vermont), I've been international traveling since I was 4 months old.


Besides traveling, I love playing instruments (piano, violin, ukulele), teaching Zumba, shopping at Costco Wholesale, and exploring new restaurants and cuisines. At MIT, I'm involved in the Society of Women Engineers, greek life, and MIT Theater Arts. Extracurriculars are fun and all, but my main focus at MIT is to major in mechanical engineering and computer science and minor in Spanish and/or Chinese...and to meet all the incredible students!


This trip to Jordan will be my first time in the Middle East, and I'm very excited to experience the beautiful country firsthand and to work with students who share my love of STEM. I'll be documenting my experiences on this blog, so come along the journey with me through Amman, Petra, Wadi Rum, and beyond!




147 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page