top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

A Long First Day

Updated: Jan 9, 2018

Well, it’s been a long first day of this trip.


Who: Me, An

What: Flight delay after flight delay

Where: Boston airport

When: Today, for 12 hours

Why: Weather


I ended up spending 12 hours of my day in the Boston airport because of a ridiculous number of flight delays (thanks, JetBlue). As a result, I missed my connection flight from Chicago to Amman, so I’m staying two nights in Chicago and will catch the Amman flight on Sunday.


This trip is all about learning, so here’s what I learned today:

1) Invest in travel insurance, especially when you’re flying from a blizzard-stricken city.

2) Bring a good book when traveling. Reading was more effective in taking my mind off the delay than scrolling through my phone.

3) When booking a ticket with connections, book all legs of the flight from the same company (I didn’t do this, and it’s a mess now).

4) Don’t be afraid to ask for help from the customer service counter.

5) Terminal C in Boston Logan Airport has a relaxing lounge area in Gates C8-10. They play jazz music on the speakers.

6) Most importantly, never lose your good humor. At the end of the day, it is what it is.


Good thing is, JetBlue has free inflight WiFi and Cheez-Its, so I’m writing this post 36,000 feet in the air while snacking and enjoying the bright patches of light down below. I’ll be in Jordan soon enough.


Photo taken as we landed in Chicago.





64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page